Election 2021



Senate Vote

The following is **Morinville's contribution** to the provincial vote identifying three Senate nominees.

1	2	3
Pam Davidson	Erika Barootes	Mykhailo Martyniouk
(Conservative Party)	(Conservative Party)	(Conservative Party)
with 1,081 of the votes	with 1,042 of the votes	with 757 of the votes
with 1,081 of the votes	with 1,042 of the votes	with 757 of the votes

4	Doug A. Horner	9	Duncan Kinney
	(IND) ~619 votes		(IND) ~215 votes
5	Ann McCormick	10	Jeff Nielsen
	(PPC) ~291 votes		(IND) ~190 votes
6	Karina Pillay	11	Sunil Sookram
	(IND) ~291 votes		(IND) ~189 votes
7	Kelly Lorencz	12	Rick Bonnet
	(PPC) ~282 votes		(IND) ~188 votes
8	Nadine R. Wellwood	13	Chad Jett Thunders Saunders
	(PPC) ~275 votes		(IND) ~159 votes

Referendum Questions

The following is **Morinville's contribution** to the Government of Alberta referendum votes.

QUESTION 1: EQUALIZATION Should section 36(2) of the Constitution Act, 1982 –Parliament and the government of Canada's commitment to the principle of making equalization payments – be removed from the constitution?	Local Totals Yes 1,702 No 792	2,494 Votes
QUESTION 2: DAYLIGHT SAVING TIME Do you want Alberta to adopt year-round Daylight Saving Time, which is summer hours, eliminating the need to change our clocks twice a year?	Local Totals Yes 1,384 No 1,189	2,573 Votes

Please note: These results are considered unofficial.

The Province of Alberta will release official results on Tuesday, October 26, 2021.