Local Authorities Election Act, Alberta

The Alberta Local Authorities Election Act is the legislation in which all municipalities and municipal entities across the Province of Alberta operate elections and by-elections. Amendments to the Local Authorities Election Act (LAEA) were given Royal Assent of December 10, 2012 to increase the term of office for local elected officials to four years. Previously, municipal elections were held every three years. The next municipal general election will be held on October 16, 2017.

File Size 819 Kilobytes File Type pdf (application/pdf) Created Date Wednesday, 21 May 2014 Modified Date Tuesday, 12 August 2014